Olafur Arnalds, Live At Le Poisson Rouge

Share it:

Icelandic composer and piano player Olafur Arnalds managed to squeeze a 28 piece orchestra onto the stage of Le Poisson Rouge...a nightclub in Greenwich Village

"Sudden Throw" 03:15
"Brim" 06:36
"Brotsjór" 11:18
"For Now I Am Winter" 15:38
"A Stutter" 21:00
"Tomorrow's Song" 25:55
"Reclaim" 29:30
"Hands Be Still" 33:32
"Only The Winds" 37:16
"Gleypa Okkur" 43:30
"Old Skin" 50:15
"We (Too) Shall Rest" 55:37
"This Place Was A Shelter" 57:29
"Carry Me Anew" 1:01:03
"Near Light" 1:08:35
"Lag Fyrir Ömmu" (encore) 1:14:01

Ólafur Arnalds, grand piano, laptop Ensemble LPR
Viktor Orri Árnason, conductor
Arnór Dan, vocalist
Rubin Kodheli, cellist

Ólafur Arnalds (born 3 November 1986) is a BAFTA-winning multi-instrumentalist and producer from Mosfellsbær, Iceland. Ólafur Arnalds mixes strings and piano with loops and edgy beats crossing-over from ambient/electronic to pop. Ólafur was a drummer of hardcore / metal bands Fighting Shit and Celestine, as well as others.

In 2009, Ólafur also formed an experimental techno project, entitled Kiasmos, with Janus Rasmussen from the Icelandic electro-pop band Bloodgroup. In 2014 Ólafur announced his electronic debut album under the Kiasmos project.

Studio albums:
2007 Eulogy for Evolution
2010 ...And They Have Escaped the Weight of Darkness
2013 For Now I Am Winter

2008 Variations of Static
2009 Found Songs
2009 Dyad 1909
2009 65/Milo (as Kiasmos with Janus Rasmussen and Rival Consoles)
2011 Living Room Songs
2012 Stare (with Nils Frahm)
2012 Two Songs For Dance
2012 Thrown (as Kiasmos with Janus Rasmussen)
2013 Broadchurch

2010 "A Hundred Reasons" (Ólafur Arnalds & Haukur Heiðar Hauksson)
2013 "Old Skin"
2014 "So Close" (feat. Arnór Dan)
Share it:



Post A Comment: